Recap - 2012 Atlanta Erg Sprints

Post date: Feb 13, 2012 11:31:28 PM

Check out the results from the 2012 Atlanta Erg Sprints!

The Atlanta Erg Sprints (AES) have grown each year, and this year was no exception. With over 700 entries, this year's event was the biggest yet! Congratulations to both Emory University Crew and Atlanta Junior Rowing Association (AJRA) for winning the Open and Junior team points respectively. This was also a fast year with eight Hammer awards given to rowers who beat the standing record for an event at AES.

A special congratulations goes out to this year's AES medal winners from GT:

  • Matthew Giannelli (Silver, Coxswain Race)
  • Samantha Casto (Silver, Novice Women)
  • Kaitlin Avra (Silver, Lightweight Women)
  • Sean Gibel (Gold, Lightweight Men)
  • Ian McCreadie (Bronze, Lightweight Men)
  • Matt Watters (Bronze, Open Men)
  • Adam McKenzie (Silver, Men's 500 Meter Dash)

Thanks to all of the GT Crew alumni volunteers who helped plan, organize, set-up, and run the event!